KIT-Card

FAQ for Students

What is the KIT-Card?

The KIT card is a multifunctional chip card and is used to identify members of the KIT. For students, the KIT card serves as a student ID in accordance with Section 12, Paragraph 3 of the Matriculation and Admission Regulations.

What can I do with my KIT-Card?

There are many possible uses for the KIT card, see below.

Public transportation

You can use your KIT card free of charge on the entire KVV network every day from 6:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m., provided you also have a printed KVV certificate with you. You can download this certificate at the campus-Site.

At KVV it is also possible to purchase a semester ticket for students, named Studikarte. This is a price-reduced ticket for one term (6 months validity starting with the date of issue) which you must use together with your KIT card and the KVV certificate mentioned above.

Cashless payment

You can use the KIT-Card for cashless payments at the canteens and cafeterias of KIT (Campus North and Campus South) and many other canteens operated by the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe. You can top up the credit at one of the many terminals in the canteens' entrance halls.

For automatic top-up, you can register for Autoload. For further information, please visit the website of Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe.

KIT library services

You can use your KIT-Card as a library card. After registering the KIT-Card in the KIT library, you can borrow books there and you can use the library's lockers, and the machine for interlibrary loan. For more information, please contact the KIT library.

Access to Campus North

The student KIT card alone does not grant access to the Campus North. To do this, you need a semester admission card, which you can apply for at the registration desk on Campus North.

Electronic access control

For reasons of corona prevention, many buildings are currently closed and only employees who work in the building have access to them. The activation of your KIT card for the building can only be requested from the institute's secretariat.

Access authorizations can be granted in special individual cases, please contact the KIT building management.

Who gets a KIT-Card?

After enrollment, all KIT students receive a KIT card that serves them as a student ID.

How do I get my KIT-Card?

KIT cards for new students are created automatically. Depending on the case, successor cards are issued: expiry of validity, loss, defect, change of course / name change automated / on site in the ID office

Where do I get my KIT card?

You can pick up your KIT-Card at the registration desk on Campus South.

You have to collect your KIT card personally. It is not possible to send it by post or to assign it to third parties, even with a power of attorney.

Be sure to bring your ID / photo ID and - if you swap your card - your previous card. Print out a certificate of enrollment and bring it with you if you cannot present a previous KIT card, for example to pick up a first card or if you lose your card.

How long is my KIT-Card valid?

The validity of the first student KIT card is usually 5 years. Successor cards are only issued for one year.

I need a new KIT ​​card, what do I have to do for it?

Important: Uploading a photo in the self-service portal my.scc.kit.edu does not automatically start the creation of a new KIT ​​card, but it is a first step towards it. In certain cases, we ask you to upload a photo if none is available.

My KIT card has expired

It is not possible to extend the validity of the KIT card! A successor card must be issued if the expiry date printed on the KIT card is to be reached shortly (4-6 weeks) / has already been exceeded.

Requirements: You are enrolled and re-registered for the coming semester.

I have changed my field of study

Since the course of study is printed on your KIT card, you will need a new KIT ​​card after changing the course.

Prerequisites: The change of course has been reported to us by the supervising institution (student office) and you are enrolled and re-registered for the coming semester.

My name has changed / the printed name on my KIT card is not correct

First you have to report the name change/correction to the student office , because we can only use information received from there for the KIT Cards. Upload a picture of yourself at my.scc.kit.edu if you do not have one there . Then go to the ID office where a KIT Card with the new/corrected name will be produced for you.

I have lost my KIT-Card

Please contact one of the registration desks. In case of loss of the KIT-Card costs of 15 Euro will be charged.

You must also report the loss to the KIT Library in order to have the KIT-Card blocked for library services.
If you also use your KIT-Card as an ID card of the Stadtbibliothek Karlsruhe or the Badische Landesbibliothek, report the loss there as well.

If you have credit on your KIT-Card, you can apply for a refund / rebooking to the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe.

What do I have to consider before / after exchanging a KIT card?

The credit on the current KIT card can be transferred to the new KIT ​​card when the card is exchanged. Talk to the employees in the ID office. The Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe will take care of it later or if you no longer have the previous card or if the process is not possible for technical reasons.

Autoload customers (= automatic card top-up) must register again for Autoload after receiving a new KIT ​​card.

For automatically produced successor cards, we will then send you a notification to the KIT mailbox. This will tell you when and where it will be ready for collection. If no e-mail message has arrived two or more working days after uploading the picture, please contact the responsible ID office, which in exceptional cases can issue you with a KIT card on site.

Do I have to reapply for authorizations that I received for the old KIT card?

No, they will be transferred to the successor card. This applies to all building access that you have applied for and that have been approved.

What do I do if I cannot (anymore) enter a building with my KIT card?

If the building belongs to the standard profile of the students (SCC, KIT library, etc.), a distinction must be made between:

No authorization: The LED on the card reader lights up red. Is the building of general interest and accessible to all students - e.g. the KIT library or the SCC. Write us an e-mail and tell us your matriculation number, your ID number (top right corner) and the area to which you have no access.

Defect of the card reader: No LED display on the card reader, not so on other card readers. Report the location of this reader to us by email, which should be checked and replaced if necessary.

Defect of the card chip: No LED display on several card readers. You need a replacement card, which you can obtain from the ID office at the CS. For the production of a new KIT ​​card, upload a portrait photo to the self-service portal my.scc.kit.edu and then go to the ID office. The KIT card will be produced on site and given to you.

Students are not granted access to other buildings! If you have to go to one of the buildings as a student assistant or because of other work, please contact the relevant secretariat, who will apply for activation of the electronic locking system from the responsible building officer.

What do I do if I cannot (anymore) use my KIT card to payments / top up?

Contact the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe (service point in the foyer of the cafeteria) to check the card / card account. If necessary, have a new KIT ​​card created at the registration desk if it turns out that the chip on your card is damaged.

How can I transfer / withdraw the credit on my KIT card?

Important: The credit cannot be paid out in the registration desk! For processes that are handled by the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe, the ID and wallet number of the KIT card must be known, for rebooking to a new KIT ​​card for both cards!

Rebooking at the registration desk

When exchanging an expired / defective card, the credit available on it can be transferred to the new KIT ​​card on request. If necessary, speak to the employees in the registration desk about this. Make a note of the ID and wallet number of the KIT card before exchanging it at the registration desk.

Rebooking at the Studierendenwerk

If the rebooking at the registration desk was forgotten / was not possible because no previous card could be presented (loss) / defective card chip, etc., the process must be carried out via the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe.

Important: For this process, you will need to know the wallet number of both the old and new KIT Card. This can be found at my.scc.kit.edu under the KIT-Card tab.

Pay out at the Studierendenwerk

You have to contact the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe and fill out the application on this page. In it you have to state the ID number and the wallet number of the KIT card from which the credit is to be paid out. For more information on reimbursement, see the above Website of the Studierendenwerk.

Where can I find the ID and wallet number of my KIT card?

You will find this data for your current KIT card created from May 2018 in the self-service portal my.scc.kit.edu. When a new KIT ​​card is activated, this information is overwritten and is therefore no longer available to you. If necessary, you can obtain this information for the previous card (s) by sending a request to the KIT Card Service PO Box.

For KIT cards created before May 2018, you will find this data on the printout that was given to you when the card was issued. This information can give you the o.g. Do not deliver PO box as it was not available when the card inventory was migrated!

I have finished my studies, what do I have to do with my KIT card?

The KIT card is the property of KIT and must be returned after deregistration. Send your KIT card to the student office.

If you have already issued your first KIT card but did not picked it up, you will receive an informal confirmation from the registration desk, which you can submit to the student office. You will also receive a confirmation from us if no KIT card has ever been created for you!

I've just started my studies

What do I have to do myself to get my KIT card?

You have to upload a picture at https://my.scc.kit.edu/shib/kitcard.php where you can be easily recognized, then you can sit back and we'll do the rest for you. As soon as the card production has been completed, you will receive an email from us stating when and where the card can be picked up. We send this e-mail exclusively to your KIT mailbox, check there regularly for new messages or set up a forwarding there.

What do I have to consider when uploading the picture?

Please note the information regarding resolution, sharpness, background, dimensions, etc. If you scan the photo, you should set the resolution to 600 dpi or greater. If you only have a scanner with 300 dpi available, make sure that the image is at least 3x4 cm.

Does the picture have to be a passport photo / contain biometric identification?

No, You must be easy to recognize on the photo and no other person may be shown on it. Photos with animals, full-length photos or photos in which you cannot be recognized, such as with sunglasses or oversized headgear, are also not permitted. Otherwise only your own requirements for the photo remain. After all, it will always be with you during your studies.

If the picture does not show you but someone else, or if the picture has been changed in any other way (so-called fun pictures), the KIT card will not be issued. but a replacement KIT card must be created at your expense (15 €).

I don't have a picture at hand right now. Can I also take the picture with my smartphone?

Yes, go to the my.scc.kit.edu site in your mobile phone browser. Log in and then select "Upload" in the menu with the three bars. Most cell phones will give you then the option to choose an existing picture or to take one. You can take the picture with your smartphone's selfie camera. When the recording is complete, the image is usually uploaded automatically. Make sure that you can be easily recognized in the picture.

I see my photo on my.scc.kit.edu site, do I have to confirm again?

No, if you see the photo on the my.scc site, it is successfully uploaded and can be used for the production process. An additional confirmation is neither possible nor required.

I have to upload my photo, but I can't log in.

You can find your account data on the applicant portal at https://campus5.kit.edu. Log in with your e-mail address and password. After successful login, click on your application on the homepage of the applicant portal to access the detailed view of the application. You will find the downloadable documents for the application in the "Dokumente Studienbüro " section. Download the document you want by selecting the checkbox on the document you want to download and clicking the "Download" button at the top of the page.

Where do I get my KIT-Card?

At the beginning of the (winter) semester, special counters are set up in the Studentenhaus, otherwise you can pick it up at the regular registration desk. If you have received the mail for collection, come to this location during opening hours (mentioned in the mail) and collect your card there. Please do not come over until you have received the e-mail; there is no KIT card ready for you before that. Please bring your ID card, passport or residence permit.

KIT-Card

FAQ für Studierende

Was ist die KIT-Card?

Die KIT-Card ist eine multifunktionale Chipkarte und dient zur Identifikation von Mitgliedern des KIT. Für Studierende dient die KIT-Card gemäß §12, Abs. 3 der Immatrikulations- und Zulassungsordnung als Studienausweis.

Was kann ich mit meiner KIT-Card tun?

Die KIT-Card steht für viele Anwendungsgebiete bereit, s.u.

Nutzung als Fahrkarte bzw. als Nachweis für die Berechtigung zum Erwerb der Studikarte

Sie können mit Ihrer KIT-Card täglich von 18:00 bis 5:00 Uhr das gesamte KVV-Netz gratis befahren, sofern Sie zusätzlich eine ausgedruckte KVV-Bescheinigung mit sich führen. Diese erhalten Sie unter https://campus.studium.kit.edu/reports/studyreports.php

Es ist zudem möglich eine Studikarte des KVV - eine preisreduzierte, für 6 Monate gültige KVV-Netzkarte - online zu erwerben.

Geldbörse

Die KIT-Card kann zur Bezahlung in den Cafeterien und Mensen des Studierendenwerks Karlsruhe sowie in der Kantine des Campus Nord genutzt werden. Hierfür kann das Guthaben an den Auf- und Abwertstationen an diesen Standorten verwaltet werden.

Zur Aufwertung besteht ebenfalls die Möglichkeit des Autoloads. Das bedeutet, dass Sie direkt an der Kasse Ihre Geldbörse aufladen können. Dazu ist allerdings die Anmeldung und die Erteilung einer Einzugsermächtigung erforderlich. Die Anmeldung ist bei allen Servicepoints des Studierendenwerks Karlsruhe möglich.

Nach KIT-Card-Tausch müssen Sie sich für Autoload neu registrieren.

Bibliotheksausweis

Die KIT-Card kann als Bibliotheksausweis genutzt werden. Die gilt sowohl für die Nutzung der KIT-Bibliothek als auch für die Nutzung der Bibliotheken anderer Karlsruher Hochschulbibliotheken, der Landesbilbiothek Karlsruhe sowie der Stadtbibliothek.
Als Bibliotheksausweis berechtigt die Karte zur Ausleihe, zur Nutzung der Garderobenschränke im Untergeschoss der KIT Bibliothek und zur Nutzung des Fernleiheautomatens.

Zutritt zum Campus Nord

Die Studierenden-KIT-Card gewährt allein keinen Zutritt zum Campus Nord. Sie benötigen dafür einen Semesterzutrittsausweis, den Sie im Ausweisbüro am Campus Nord beantragen können.

Elektronisches Zutrittssystem

Aus Gründen der Corona-Prävention sind derzeit noch viele Gebäude geschlossen und Zutritt haben dort nur Mitarbeiter, deren Arbeitsplatz sich in dem Gebäude befindet. Ihre KIT-Card kann von einer/einem Gebäudebeauftragten für das Gebäude freigeschaltet werden, wenden Sie sich dafür an das Sekretariat des Institutes.

Einfahrtsberechtigungen werden in besonderen Einzelfällen erteilt, wenden Sie Sich dafür an das KIT-Gebäudemanagement.

Wer erhält eine KIT-Card?

Alle Studierenden des KIT erhalten nach der Immatrikulation eine KIT-Card.

Wie erhalte ich meine KIT-Card?

KIT-Cards für Studienanfänger werden automatisiert erstellt. Nachfolgekarten werden je nach Fall Ablauf der Gültigkeit, Verlust, Defekt, Studiengang-/Namenwechsel automatisiert/vor Ort im Ausweisbüro erstellt

Wo erhalte ich meine KIT-Card?

Ihre KIT-Card holen Sie im Ausweisbüro am Campus Süd ab.
Sie müssen Ihre KIT-Card persönlich abholen. Eine Zusendung per Post oder die Vergabe an Dritte ist auch mit einer Vollmacht nicht möglich.

Bringen Sie unbedingt einen Personal-/Lichtbildausweis und - bei Kartentausch - Ihre Vorgängerkarte mit. Drucken Sie sich eine Studienbescheinigung aus und bringen Sie diese ebenfalls mit, wenn Sie eine Vorgänger-KIT-Card nicht vorlegen können, etwa für das Abholen einer Erstkarte oder nach Kartenverlust.

Wie lange ist meine KIT-Card gültig?

Die Kartengültigkeit des ersten Studierendenausweises beträgt in der Regel 5 Jahre, danach werden Nachfolgekarten nur noch mit einem weiteren Jahr Gültigkeit ausgestellt.

Wie beantrage ich eine neue KIT-Card?

Beachten Sie bitte folgende Hinweise:

  • Wichtig: Das Hochladen eines Bildes im Self-Service-Portal my.scc.kit.edu bewirkt nur bei Ablauf der Kartengültigkeit und bei Studiengangswechsel das automatisierte Erstellen einer neuen KIT-Card! Wir fordern Sie auf ein Bild hochzuladen, sollte keines vorhanden sein. In allen anderen Fällen ist das Hochladen eines Bildes nicht erforderlich, aber Sie erreichen damit, dass ein Bild Ihrer Wahl auf Ihre KIT-Card gedruckt wird und dass der Karten-Erstellungsprozess im Ausweisbüro beschleunigt wird.

  • Das Guthaben auf der aktuellen KIT-Card kann beim Kartentausch auf die neue KIT-Card übertragen werden. Sprechen Sie dafür die Mitarbeiter/innen im Ausweisbüro an. Wenn Sie die Vorgängerkarte nicht vorlegen konnten bzw. wenn das Umbuchen aus technischen Gründen nicht möglich war, müssen Sie sich für diesen Vorgang an das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe wenden.

  • Autoload-Kunden (= automatisches Aufladen der Karte) müssen sich nach Erhalt einer neuen KIT-Card für Autoload erneut registrieren.

  • Für automatisiert produzierte Nachfolgekarten versenden wir im Anschluss eine Benachrichtigung an Ihr KIT-Postfach. Darin wird mitgeteilt, wann und wo Ihre neue KIT-Card zur Abholung bereit liegt. Wenn Sie eine Weiterleitung an ein privates Postfach eingerichtet haben, überprüfen Sie dort die Junk-E-Mail Einstellungen bzw. schauen Sie regelmäßig im entsprechenden Ordner nach. Sollte zwei oder mehrere Arbeitstage nach dem Hochladen des Bildes noch keine E-Mail von uns angekommen sein, wenden Sie sich an das zuständige Ausweisbüro, das Ihnen in Ausnahmefällen eine KIT-Card vor Ort erstellen kann.

  • Sie müssen die alte KIT-Card beim Tausch im Ausweisbüro vorlegen!

Meine KIT-Card ist abgelaufen

Wichtig: Verlängerungen sind nicht möglich, Sie müssen eine Nachfolgekarte bekommen. Diese wird automatisiert produziert, wenn folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind:

  • Das auf der KIT-Card aufgedruckte Ablaufdatum wird in Kürze (4-6 Wochen) erreicht / ist bereits überschritten,

  • Sie sind für das kommende Semester immatrikuliert und zurückgemeldet und

  • Sie haben ein Bild im Self-Service-Portal my.scc.kit.edu hochgeladen.

Ich habe das Studienfach gewechselt

Da das Studienfach auf Ihrer KIT-Card aufgedruckt ist, benötigen Sie nach einem Studiengangswechsel eine neue KIT-Card. Diese wird automatisiert produziert, wenn folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind:

  • Der Studiengangswechsel wurde uns durch die betreuende Einrichtung (Studierendenbüro) gemeldet,

  • Sie sind für das kommende Semester immatrikuliert und zurückgemeldet und

  • Sie haben ein Bild im Self-Service-Portal my.scc.kit.edu hochgeladen.

Mein Name hat sich geändert/wurde fehlerhaft auf der KIT-Card aufgedruckt

Sie müssen den Namenwechsel/die -Korrektur im Studierendenbüro melden, denn wir können nur von dort erhaltene Informationen für die KIT-Cards verwenden. Gehen Sie anschließend in das Ausweisbüro, wo für Sie eine KIT-Card mit dem neuen/korrigierten Namen erstellt wird.

Ich habe meine KIT-Card verloren

Bei Verlust der KIT-Card entstehen Kosten in Höhe von 15 Euro. Eine Ersatzkarte erhalten Sie im zuständigen Ausweisbüro.

Melden Sie den Verlust der KIT-Card unter Angabe der Ausweisnummer (zu finden im Self-Service Portal my.scc.kit.edu) an uns und auch der KIT-Bibliothek, um die Karte als solche und als Bibliotheksausweis sperren zu lassen.

Sofern Sie Ihre KIT-Card auch als Ausweis der Stadtbibliothek Karlsruhe oder der Badischen Landesbibliothek nutzen, melden Sie den Verlust dort ebenfalls.

Sollten Sie noch Guthaben auf Ihrer Karte haben veranlassen Sie die Deaktivierung der Bezahlfunktion beim Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe über den dort zu findenden online-Antrag.

Muss ich Berechtigungen, die ich für die alte KIT-Card erhielt, neu beantragen?

Nein, diese werden auf die Nachfolgekarte übertragen. Das gilt für alle Zugänge, die beantragt und genehmigt wurden.

Was tue ich, wenn ich mit meiner KIT-Kard ein Gebäude nicht (mehr) betreten kann?

Der Zutritt zu KIT-Gebäuden, die nicht zum Standardprofil der Studierenden (SCC, KIT-Bibliothek, u.a.) gehört, ist Ihnen nicht automatisch gewährt! Wenn Sie als HiWi oder wegen sonstiger Arbeit in eines der Gebäude müssen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Sekretariat des betreuenden Instituts. Dieses muss die Freischaltung bei dem/den zuständigen Gebäudebeauftragten für das elektronische Schließsystem beauftragen.

Fehlende Berechtigung: Die LED am Kartenleser leuchtet rot. Ist das Gebäude von allgemeinem Interesse und allen Studierenden zugängig - zB die KIT-Bibliothek oder das SCC, melden Sie uns den Bereich, zu dem Sie keinen Zutritt (mehr) haben und teilen Sie uns unbedingt die Ausweisnummer (rechte, obere Ecke) mit.

Defekt des Kartenlesers: Keine LED-Anzeige am Kartenleser, nicht so an anderen Kartenleser. Melden Sei uns den Standort dieses Lesers, der überprüft und ggf. ersetzt werden soll.

Defekt des Kartenchips: Keine LED-Anzeige an mehreren Kartenleser. Sie brauchen eine Ersatzkarte, die im Ausweisbüro produziert wird und an Sie ausgegeben wird.

Was tue ich, wenn ich meine KIT-Card nicht (mehr) zum Bezahlen verwenden / aufladen kann?

Wenden Sie sich an das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe (Servicepoint im Foyer der Mensa) zum Überprüfen der Karte / des Kartenkontos. Lassen Sie sich ggf. eine neue KIT-Card im Ausweisbüro erstellen, sollte sich herausstellen, dass der Chip auf Ihrer Karte beschädigt ist.

Wie kann ich das Guthaben auf meiner KIT-Card umbuchen/auszahlen lassen?

Wichtig: Im Ausweisbüro ist kein Auszahlen des Guthabens möglich!

Umbuchen im Ausweisbüro

Beim Tausch einer abgelaufenen/defekten Karte wird das darauf vorhandene Guthaben auf Wunsch auf die neue KIT-Card übertragen. Sprechen Sie ggf. die MitarbeiterInnen im Ausweisbüro darauf an. Merken Sie sich die Geldbörsennummer der alten KIT-Card vor dem Tausch im Ausweisbüro.

Umbuchen beim Studierendenwerk

Wenn das Umbuchen im Ausweisbüro beim Kartentausch vergessen wurde oder nicht möglich war, weil keine Vorgängerkarte vorgelegt werden konnte (Verlust) / defekter Karten-Chip, o.ä., muss der Vorgang über das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe erfolgen.

Auszahlen beim Studierendenwerk

Sie müssen sich an das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe wenden und einen online-Antrag ausfüllen. Sie müssen dort die Geldbörsennummer der KIT-Card angeben, deren Guthaben ausbezahlt werden soll. Weitere Informationen zur Rückerstattung finden Sie beim Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe.

Wo finde ich die Geldbörsennummer meiner KIT-Card?

Für Ihre aktuelle, ab Mai 2018 erstellte KIT-Card finden Sie diese Daten im Self-Service-Portal my.scc.kit.edu. Beim Aktivieren einer neuen KIT-Card werden diese Informationen überschrieben und sind für Sie somit nicht mehr abrufbar. Notfalls können Sie diese Informationen für die Vorgängerkarte(n) über eine Anfrage an das KIT-Card-Service erhalten.

Für vor Mai 2018 erstellte KIT-Cards finden Sie diese Daten auf dem Ausdruck, der Ihnen bei der Ausgabe der Karte mitgegeben wurde. Diese Information kann nicht über die o.g. Anfrage ermittelt werden, da sie bei der Migration des Kartenbestands nicht zur Verfügung stand!

Ich habe mein Studium beendet, was muss ich mit meiner KIT-Card tun?

Die KIT-Card ist KIT-Eigentum und muss nach Exmatrikulation zurückgegeben werden. Lassen Sie Ihre KIT-Card dem Studierendenbüro zukommen.

Einen eventuell auf der KIT-Card existierenden Geldbetrag erstattet Ihnen unter Angabe der Geldbörsennummer das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe. Sie können die Höhe dieses Betrags an einem der Verpflegungsautomaten mit Kartenleser anzeigen lassen.  

Sollten Sie noch zu Anfang Ihres Studiums stehen und Ihre bereits erstellte erste KIT-Card noch nicht abgeholt haben, erhalten Sie dafür von uns eine formlose Bestätigung, die Sie im Studierendenbüro nachreichen können. Sie können ebenfalls eine Bestätigung von uns erhalten, wenn wir noch keine KIT-Card für Sie erstellt haben!

Ich habe mein Studium gerade aufgenommen.

Was muss ich selbst tun, damit ich meine neue KIT-Card bekomme?

Sie müssen ein Bild unter https://my.scc.kit.edu/shib/kitcard.php hochladen (beachten Sie die Mindestanforderungen auf dieser Webseite), anschließend können Sie sich erst einmal zurücklehnen, wir machen den Rest für Sie. Sobald die Karte fertig gestellt wurde, bekommen Sie von uns eine E-Mail, in der steht, wann und wo die Karte abgeholt werden kann. Diese E-Mail versenden wir ausschließlich an Ihr KIT-Postfach, prüfen Sie dort regelmäßig den Eingang neuer Nachrichten bzw. richten Sie sich dort eine Weiterleitung ein.

Was muss ich beim Hochladen des Bildes beachten?

Beachten Sie die Hinweise betreffend Auflösung, Schärfe, Hintergrund, Maße, etc. Wenn Sie das Bild einscannen, sollten Sie die Auflösung auf 600 dpi oder größer einstellen. Wenn Sie nur einen Scanner mit 300 dpi zur Verfügung haben, achten Sie darauf, dass das Bild mindestens 3x4 cm groß ist.

Muss das Bild ein Passbild sein / biometrische Kennzeichen enthalten?

Nein, sie müssen auf dem Bild gut zu erkennen sein und es darf keine weitere Person abgebildet sein. Bilder mit Tieren, Ganzkörperbilder oder solche, auf denen Sie nicht zu erkennen sind, wie beispielsweise mit Sonnenbrillen oder übergroßen Kopfbedeckungen sind ebenfalls nicht zugelassen. Ansonsten bleiben nur noch Ihre eigenen Ansprüche an das Bild. Es wird Sie schließlich während Ihres Studiums immer begleiten.

Sollte das Bild nicht Sie, sondern eine andere Person darstellen oder ist das Bild in sonstiger Weise verändert (sog. Spaßbilder), so wird der Ausweis nicht ausgegeben, sondern es muss auf Ihre Kosten (15 €) ein Ersatzausweis erstellt werden.

Ich habe gerade kein Bild zur Hand. Kann ich das Bild auch mit meinem Smartphone aufnehmen?

Ja, gehen Sie dazu im Browser Ihres Handys auf Ihre my.scc-Seite https://my.scc.kit.edu/shib/kitcard.php. Loggen Sie sich ein. Wählen Sie im Menü mit den drei Balken den Punkt "Upload". Danach bekommen Sie bei den meisten Handys die Auswahl ein vorhandenes Bild zu wählen oder eines aufzunehmen. Sie können das Bild mit der Selfie-Kamera Ihres Smartphones aufnehmen. Nach Abschluss der Aufnahme wird das Bild meist automatisch hochgeladen. Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie auf dem Bild gut zu erkennen sind.

Ich sehe das Bild auf der meiner my.scc-Seite. Muss ich jetzt nochmals bestätigen?

Nein, wenn Sie das Bild auf Ihrer my.scc-Seite sehen, ist es erfolgreich hochgeladen und kann für den Produktionsprozess verwendet werden. Eine zusätzliche Bestätigung ist weder möglich noch erforderlich.

Ich muss mein Bild noch hochladen, kann mich aber nicht einloggen.

Sie finden Ihre Accountdaten im Bewerberportal unter https://bewerbung.studium.kit.edu/login. Melden Sie sich dort mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an. Nach erfolgreicher Anmeldung klicken Sie auf der Startseite des Bewerberportals Ihre Bewerbung an, um die Detailansicht der Bewerbung aufzurufen. Sie finden die herunterladbaren Dokumente zu der Bewerbung im Abschnitt „Dokumente Studienbüro”. Laden Sie das gewünschte Dokument herunter, indem Sie zunächst das Kontrollkästchen am gewünschten Dokument aktivieren und anschließend auf die Schaltfläche „Herunterladen” im oberen Bereich der Seite klicken.

Wo bekomme ich meine KIT-Card?

Zu (Winter)-Semesterbeginn werden spezielle Ausgabeschalter im Studentenhaus eingerichtet, ansonsten erfolgt die Abholung in den regulären Ausgabebüros. Wenn Sie die E-Mail zur Abholung bekommen haben, kommen Sie zu den Öffnungszeiten an diese Stelle (wird in der Mail genannt) und holen Sie dort Ihre Karte ab. Kommen Sie bitte erst ab dem in der E-Mail genannten Datum vorbei, vorher liegt noch keine KIT-Card für Sie bereit. Bringen Sie Ihren Personalausweis, Ihren Pass oder Ihren Aufenthaltstitel mit.